Big Emmys Nominees and Winners Tonight

The 2016 Emmy Awards are tonight starting at 8 p.m. ABC will air the television celebration which will be hosted by late-night TV host Jimmy Kimmel. Key structures in the broadcast will be the final season of Downton Abbey, the 23 nominations held by HBO, the highly-acclaimed series The People v O.J. Simpson, and longtime winners Modern Family.

Here’s a list of the top nominees:

Outstanding Drama Series

“Downton Abbey” (PBS)

“Game of Thrones” (HBO) (Winner)

“Mr. Robot” (USA)

“House of Cards” (Netflix)

“Homeland” (Showtime)

“The Americans” (FX)

“Better Call Saul” (AMC)

Outstanding Comedy Series

“Modern Family” (ABC)

“Veep” (HBO) (Winner)

“Silicon Valley” (HBO)

“Transparent” (Amazon)

“Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt” (Netflix)

“Black-ish” (ABC)

“Master of None” (Netflix)

Oustanding Actress in a Comedy Series

Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Veep (HBO) (Winner)

Ellie Kemper, “Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt”, (Netflix)

Laurie Metcalf, “Getting On” (HBO”

Tracee Ellis Ross, “Black-ish” (ABC)

Amy Schumer, “Inside Amy Schumer” (Comedy Central)

Lily Tomlin, “Grace and Frankie” (Netflix)

Outstanding Actor in a Comedy Series

Anthony Anderson, “Black-ish” (ABC)

Aziz Ansari, “Master of None”(Netflix)

Will Forte, “The Last Man on Earth”, (FX)

William H. Macy, “Shameless” (Showtime)

Thomas Middleditch, “Silicon Valley”(HBO)

Jeffrey Tambor, “Transparent” (Amazon) (Winner)

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series

Anna Chlumsky, “Veep” (HBO)

Gaby Hoffman, “Transparent” (Amazon)

Allison Janney, “Mom” (CBS)

Judith Light “Transparent” (Amazon)

Kate McKinnon, “Saturday Night Live” (NBC) (Winner)

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series

Louie Anderson, “Baskets” (FX) (Winner)

Andre Braugher, “Brooklyn Nine-Nine” (FOX)

Ty Burrell, “Modern Family” (ABC)

Tony Hale, “Veep” (HBO)

Keegan-Michael Key, “Key and Peele” (Comedy Central)

Matt Walsh, “Veep” (HBO)

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series

Rami Malek, “Mr. Robot” (USA)(Winner) 

Kevin Spacey, “House of Cards” (Netflix)

Bob Odenkirk, “Better Call Saul” (AMC)

Kyle Chandler, “Bloodline” (Netflix)

Liev Schreiber, “Ray Donovan” (Showtime)

Matthew Rhys, “The Americans” (FX)

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series 

Claire Danes, “Homeland” (Showtime)

Viola Davis, “How to Get Away with Murder” (ABC)

Taraji P. Henson, “Empire” (Fox)

Tatiana Maslany, “Orphan Black” (BBC America) (Winner)

Robin Wright, “House of Cards” (Netflix)

Keri Russell, “The Americans” (FX)

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series

Emilia Clarke, “Game of Thrones” (HBO)

Lena Heady, “Game of Thrones” (HBO)

Maggie Smith, “Downton Abbey” (PBS) (Winner)

Maura Tierney, “The Affair” (Showtime)

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series

Johnathan Banks, “Better Call Saul” (AMC)

Peter Dinklage, “Game of Thrones” (HBO)

Kit Harington, “Game of Thrones” (HBO)

Michael Kelly, “House of Cards” (Netflix)

Ben Mendelshon, “Bloodline” (Netflix) (Winner)

Jon Voight, “Ray Donovan” (Showtime)

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Limited Series or a Movie

Bryan Cranston, “All the Way” (HBO)

Benedict Cumberbatch, “Sherlock: The Abominable Bride” (PBS)

Idris Elba, “Luther” (BBC America)

Tom Hiddleston, “The Night Manager” (AMC)

Cuba Gooding Jr., “The People v. O.J. Simpson” (FX)

Courtney B. Vance, “The People v. O.J. Simpson” (FX) (Winner)

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Limited Series or a Movie

Sarah Paulson, “The People v. O.J. Simpson” (FX) (Winner)

Kerry Washington, “Confirmation” (HBO)

Audra McDonald, “Lady Day at Emerson’s Bar and Grill” (HBO)

Lili Taylor, “American Crime” (ABC)

Felicity Huffman, “American Crime” (ABC)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


To Top