The Eagles Have Named Five Team Captains for 2017 Season


The Philadelphia Eagles have been seemingly searching for locker room leaders since the Brian Dawkins and Jeremiah Trotter days, but they took a step in the right direction Friday by bringing back the “C” patch.

Carson Wentz, Jason Peters, Brandon Graham, Chris Maragos and Malcolm Jenkins were named the five team captains.

This is what the “C” patch will look like.

I love everything about this and thought the five selections were solid, two on offense, two on defense and one on special teams.


You can follow Adrian Fedkiw on Twitter (@AdrianFedkiw) and e-mail him at amfedkiw@yahoo.com. Subscribe to The Bitter Birds on YouTube here. Follow Philly Influencer on Twitter (@PHL_Influencer), Facebook and Instagram.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


To Top