The Philadelphia Union Have Unveiled Their Home and Regular Season Openers

Today, the Union released their regular season and home opener schedule. The club’s home opener will be Sunday, March 20th, against the New England Revolution. Their regular season will open at FC Dallas on Sunday, March 6th.

As for the defending Eastern Conference Champions, the Columbus Crew SC, their home opener will be on Saturday, March 12th, and they will host the Union.

From the press release:

From every level in our organization, we’re eagerly anticipating the start of the 2016 season,” Sporting Director Earnie Stewart said. “We now have a few dates circled on our calendar and we truly cannot wait for March 20 to arrive to welcome back the best fans in MLS for another season.”
The Union will open the season at Toyota Stadium in Frisco, Texas on March 6. Kick-off is scheduled for 3 p.m. The Union are 0-4-4 all-time in MLS play against FC Dallas and 0-3-1 at Toyota Stadium, but they memorably defeated FC Dallas during the 2014 Lamar Hunt U.S. Open Cup semifinals – the Union’s last trip to Dallas.
The Union will then travel to Columbus to face Crew SC, the defending Eastern Conference Champions on Saturday, March 12. Finally the Union will host New England Revolution on Sunday, March 20 in the club’s 2016 home opener. Kick-off is scheduled for 5 p.m.
In 2016, the Philadelphia Union will open up its seventh season in Major League Soccer at the club’s soccer-specific home, Talen Energy Stadium. Holiday Packs for the home opener are also now available. Holiday Pack’s include two tickets to the home opener on March 20 and two Union Scarves for just $132. For all of your ticket information, visit or call 1-877-21-UNION.
Today, MLS also revealed each club’s home opener:
Sunday, March 6, 2016 (home team listed first):
2 p.m. ET – New York Red Bulls vs. Toronto FC (Red Bull Arena) – TSN
2 p.m. ET – Orlando City SC vs. Real Salt Lake (Orlando Citrus Bowl)
2 p.m. ET – Chicago Fire vs. New York City FC (Toyota Park)
3 p.m. ET – FC Dallas vs. Philadelphia Union (Toyota Stadium)
3 p.m. ET – Houston Dynamo vs. New England Revolution (BBVA Compass Stadium)
3 p.m. ET – San Jose Earthquakes vs. Colorado Rapids (Avaya Stadium)
4:30 p.m. ET – Portland Timbers vs. Columbus Crew SC (Providence Park)
5:30 p.m. ET – Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. Montreal Impact (BC Place)
7 p.m. ET – Seattle Sounders FC vs. Sporting Kansas City (CenturyLink Field)
10 p.m. ET – LA Galaxy vs. D.C. United (StubHub Center)
Saturday, March 12
New England Revolution vs. D.C. United (Gillette Stadium)
Columbus Crew SC vs. Philadelphia Union (MAPFRE Stadium)
Colorado Rapids vs. LA Galaxy (Dick’s Sporting Goods Park)
Sporting Kansas City vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC (Children’s Mercy Park)
Real Salt Lake vs. Seattle Sounders FC (Rio Tinto Stadium)
Montreal Impact vs. New York Red Bulls (Olympic Stadium)
Sunday, March 13
New York City FC vs. Toronto FC (Yankee Stadium)
Saturday, March 19
D.C. United vs. Colorado Rapids (RFK Stadium)
Sunday, March 20
Philadelphia Union vs. New England Revolution (Talen Energy Stadium)
Saturday, May 7
Toronto FC vs. FC Dallas (BMO Field)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


To Top